Fashions Fade, Style Is Eternal

Static Status

In Fashion Tips on August 11, 2010 at 1:01 pm

If like me, you are cursed by static, I mean really cursed – static in the hair, static in my clothes making them feel like cling wrap and static shooting out my finger tips when closing the car door!  And it’s not because I am walking around at home in my socks rubbing my feet along the carpet trying to shock the living day lights out of my partner (I prefer hiding behind doors for that).  Well today I had enough and did the only thing a static, cling-wrapped damsel in distress can do – I Googled it and  I am pleased to say, I found 2 solutions to static in clothing, the first one which I have tested with great success!

Quoted directly from the article – it did make me giggle.

Solution 1: Get a small tube of hand lotion or hand cream and go someplace that is private.  Lift the clothing that is clinging. Apply the hand cream or lotion to your body. Let your clothing return to its normal position. Your static cling will be gone!

Solution 2:  Get a small can or spritzer of hair spray and go someplace private.  Lift your dress, skirt or blouse that is clinging to you. Spray the insides of it and your body with hairspray. Give it a minute or two for the hairspray to dry.  Let your clothing return to its normal position. Your static cling will be gone!

Happy ‘staticless’ day to you!

Let me know if you have any other interesting solutions.

Leave a Reply

