Fashions Fade, Style Is Eternal

Wardrobe Diary – Monday 10th May 2010

In Uncategorized on May 11, 2010 at 6:42 pm

Today my outfit was inspired by a picture I spotted of Sophie Ellis-Bexter on the weekend.  I absolutely adore her playful feminine style and vibrant colour combinations.  I worked my outfit around my yellow chiffon blouse, adding a waist-high denim skirt and multi coloured platforms.  The blouse picked up the colour in my shoes as did the lick of red nail polish on my finger and toetsie nails.  I accessorised very simply with a gold ring my mother dearest gave to me.  If I was wearing this outfit from day into the evening I would spruce the outfit up by wearing a red waist belt and a splash of red lip gloss.

Yellow Blouse – Miss Selfridge / Skirt – Oasis / Shoes – Faith

[photos by the lovely Chantal Vorres]

  1. Hey Nix,

    You look so stunning… such a cute little outfit. Really looking forward to my personal makeover next week… I need it … being a mum is hard work, and finding time to look good is not easy .. so hopefully you’ll be able to work your magic on me.

    Jen
    xx

  2. Love the outfit and you make it look so simple. Stunning

Leave a Reply

