Fashions Fade, Style Is Eternal

Wardrobe Diary – Thursday 29th April

In Uncategorized on May 1, 2010 at 3:48 pm

Today the colours of my tunic (a bargain purchase of £2.50 from a quaint little flea market in Durban, South Africa) just looked too delicious and inspired my outfit.  I love the soft, floaty feel of this tunic and the cowrie shell (my favourite kind) clasp at the back is the best part of all – yes it’s always the small detail that gets me!  Because of the loud colours and beautiful pattern of the tunic, I didn’t want to distract from it and teamed it up with my comfy boot cut jeans, brown leather platforms, a few African wooden bangles I exchanged pennies for in Mozambique and a few silver bangles to pick up the barely visible silver threading in the tunic.

Top – flea market / Jeans – Mavi / Shoes – Faith / Silver bangles – Primark / Wooden Bangles – flea market

My overcoat created a completely different look, but still complemented the tunic.  Again, because the rest of my outfit (jeans, heels, bag, accessories) were quite understated, the brightly coloured coat is the main focal point of the outfit.  The bracelet sleeves were perfect for the sunny spring weather and showed of my bangles nicely.  I finished this look off with my yummy dark rustic salmon  scarf.

Coat – Topshop / Scarf – Primark / brown soft leather bag – Topshop

[Photo’s by the lovely Chantal Vorres]

Leave a Reply

